Research Groups

Graph Theory and Combinatorics

Project Name: Degree Sequences for Inner Dual Graphs of Hexagonal Systems

  • F. M. Bhatti (fmbhatti@lums.edu.pk)
  • Abu Bakar Muhammad(LUMS)
  • Shaheen Nazir(LUMS)
  • Khawaja Muhammad Fahd(PhD Scholar)
  • Ahmed Umar Ashraf
  • Hasan Baloch

Project Name: Fermi and Bose Walks and application of Young Tableaux for Planar Graphs

  • D. K. Arrowsmith (University of London)
  • J. W. Essam (University of London)
  • F. M. Bhatti (LUMS)

Project Name: Book, Combinatorics for Enumerative Mathematics

  • F. M. Bhatti (fmbhatti@lums.edu.pk)
  • Jin Ho Kwak (POSTECH, Republic of Korea)
  • Yen Wong (Yantai University, China)

Computational Mathematical Group

Project Name: Applications of Sobolev gradients to simulations and numerics

Principal Investigator: Sultan Sial (sultans@lums.edu.pk)

Co-investigators:

  • Adnan Khan(LUMS)
  • Nauman Raza(UET)
  • Wafa Veljee

Mathematical Biology

  • Adnan Khan (adnan.khan@lums.edu.pk)
  • Muhammad Durr-e-Ahmed(LUMS)
  • Mudassar Imran(LUMS)
  • Sultan Sial(LUMS)
  • Aziz Mithani
  • Kamran Haider

Lie group analysis and Differential equations

Principal Investigator: Imran Naeem (imran.naeem@lums.edu.pk)

  • Mudassar Imran ( LUMS)
  • Rehana Naz ( Lahore School of Economics)
  • Muhammad Danish Khan (PhD scholar LUMS)
  • Zulfiqar Ali (PhD scholar FAST, Lahore)

Functional Analysis and optimization Theory

Principal Investigator: Mujahid Abbas (mujahid@lums.edu.pk)

  • Talat Nazir (PhD Scholar LUMS)
  • Sartaj Ali (PhD Scholar NCBA)
  • Basit Ali (PhD Scholar LUMS)
  • Stefan Shahzad (M. Phil Scholar NCBA)
  • Imran Cheema (PhD Scholar COMSATS)

Operator Algebras; Approximation theory

Principal Investigator: Masood H. Shah (mshah@lums.edu.pk)

  • Robert Archbold (Univ of Aberden, UK)
  • A.R.Khan (KFUPM , Saudi Arab)
  • Nawab Hussain (KAU, Saudi Arab)